Small and / or Large Study Group Training

Review and Application Group Training

Applied

Events

Director's

Training

Window Spiral

GRCs & TRAINING

Group relations conferences are experiential learning events in which participants learn from their experience while they study their own (individual and collective) behavior in the moment in small and large study group settings.

 

There are also a number of reflective events offered to help the participant make sense of their experience and to apply their learning to their organization back home.

 

Although specific learning is not prescribed, typically participants have learnings related to the following concepts: boundaries, authority, role, task, leadership, followership, group dynamics, representation, the unconscious, levels of analysis, voice and agency, patterns of behavior, etc.

This Group Relations conference is an opportunity to grapple with its title themes—and their connection to leadership, authorization, and representation—in the context of a temporary system, using here-and-now experience to explore whole group dynamics at both the conscious and unconscious levels.  We will not work with these themes “out there,” but rather “in here” within the groups we form during the event.

Heading 6

This three-day event is designed to support educational leaders of varying backgrounds to engage in a dialogue on race relations using group relations methodology that is informed by experiential learning. Leaders will have the opportunity to explore their organizational experiences with race relations in America, while forming a temporary learning organization

IMG_C06C2A14DDC1-1.jpeg

Virtual

May 19-22, 2022

Race and Power: Keeping it Real Amid the Mess
 

F6C643FC-31A8-430A-B541-C76EEFE7BF90.jpeg

In Person

July 15-17, 2022

San Diego, CA

Leadership for Change

 

Chair.jpg

Virtual

Six Mondays from June 6 until July 18, 2022 
(No meeting July 4)
Lasting for 4 hours and starting at: 
  • Los Angeles: 8:30 am
  • New York: 11:30 am
  • London: 4:30 pm
  • Berlin: 5:30 pm
  • Nairobi: 6:30 pm. 

Small Study Group Training
 

Screen Shot 2022-03-16 at 4.49.56 PM.png

In Person

June 22-26, 2022

San Diego, CA

Authority, Leadership, Intention and Generation Next - Greeting the Now

 

We offer group relations training and applied events on a regular basis.

Small and / or Large Study Group Training

An event in which participants are invited to take up the Small or Large Study Group consultant role and get feedback in public immediately after they have taken up that role.

This training is great practice for people who want to apply group-as-a-whole perspective in their work.

Review and Application Group Training

Gives some background and ideas about how to conduct an application group in conferences.

Applied
Events

We occasionally organize or sponsor trainings related to group relations work, for example in Social Dreaming, or group facilitation.

Director's
Training

In 2020, in collaboration with the A. K. Rice Institute, we offer a Director’s Training for people who are interested in directing group relations conferences.